A- A+
Learn more Members help the Garden grow!
Saturday, February 13 @ 10 AM

Family Workshop: Feathered Friends

Instructor: Kelle Hartman – GBBG Children & Family Educator Learn how you can...

Tuesday, February 16 @ 6 PM

How to Grow Orchids Successfully

Mary Stewart – Goin’ To Pot Orchids & Repotting Service Have you...

Wednesday, February 17 @ 12 PM

FREE Travelogue: Africa

Bill & Pat Larsen – GBBG Members Bill and Pat will share their travels...

Thursday, February 18 @ 2 PM

Building Healthy Soil for Healthy Plants

Instructor: Vijai Pandian – Brown County UW Extension Horticulture Educator...

Friday, February 19 @ 10 AM

Garden Sprouts: Hot Chocolate Fun

Instructor: GBBG Education Staff Did you know that chocolate comes from a tree? Come...

Friday, February 19 @ 6 PM

Painting Party

Instructor: Lori Vandenberg – GBBG Graphic Designer, Fine Artist & Fun...

Saturday, February 20 @ 3 PM

FULL: High Tea & the Floral Language of Romance

Instructor: Herb Society of America Join us for an evening of pre-WWI...

Monday, February 22 @ 2 PM

Adult Snowshoe Hikes

Instructor: GBBG Education Staff Enjoy a unique winter perspective of the Garden! Learn...

Monday, February 22 @ 6 PM

Tips for Great Yoga Photos

Instructor: Liz Brandt – Nomaste Yoga & Wellness and Shayna Amenson - Amenson...

Thursday, February 25 @ 6 PM

Advanced Smartphone Photography

Instructor: Marc Amenson – Amenson Studio Always reaching for your phone to...

Friday, February 26 @ 5:30 PM

Soup with Substance: Sneak Peek Annuals for 2016

Hike, snowshoe or blaze your own skiing trail at Green Bay Botanical Garden. Then come...

Saturday, February 27 @ 10 AM

Family Snowshoe Hike

Instructor: Kelle Hartman – GBBG Children & Family Educator Find a new way...

Monday, February 29 @ 6 PM

Early Season Vegetable Gardening

Instructor: Lynn Clark – N.E.W. Master Gardener Early spring is a great time to begin...

Tuesday, March 1 @ 6 PM

RESCHEDULED: Herbal Infused Oils, Salves & Lotions

1 SPOT LEFT! Instructor: Linda Conroy - Moonwise Herbs Herbalist Linda Conroy...

Wednesday, March 2 @ 12 PM

FREE Travelogue: The Azores & Lisbon, Portugal

Shirley Winnes - GBBG Member The archipelago of the Azores is situated one third of the way...

Thursday, March 3 @ 6 PM

Community Supported Agriculture 101

Luke Wojcik – Owner, Twin Elm Gardens Thinking about joining a Community Supported...

Friday, March 4 @ 6 PM

Successful Soil = Successful Plants

Tom Cleven & Andy Hietpas – Vande Hey Company With the plethora of soil types in...

Tuesday, March 8 @ 5:30 PM

Editing Drone Video

Marc Amenson – Amenson Studio Learn to edit those amazing clips into a polished video...

Friday, March 11 @ 10 AM

Garden Sprouts: Wacky Weather

Amy Kopp – GBBG Education Docent Spring weather can be a little wacky, but it can...

Friday, March 11 @ 5:30 PM

Soup with Substance: Indoor Succulent Shade Gardens

Hike, snowshoe or blaze your own skiing trail at Green Bay Botanical Garden. Then come...

Saturday, March 12 @ 10 AM

Family Workshop: Egg-cellent Family Fun

Kelle Hartman – Children & Family Educator Join us for some egg-citing fun using...

Tuesday, March 15 @ 6 PM

Wake Your Garden Up

Lisa Stubbe – Landscape Artisans The gardening season is here again. How will you be...

Wednesday, March 16 @ 12 PM

FREE Travelogue: English Gardens

Don Brill – GBBG Docent Join Don, a GBBG Docent, Paine Docent and Master Gardener,...

Saturday, March 19 @ 10 AM

Growing & Preserving Unusual Fruits

John Holzwart – Plant Based Services Everyone enjoys the sensual pleasure of tasting a...

Saturday, March 19 @ 1 PM

Fruit Tree Grafting

John Holzwart – Plant Based Services Find out how to generate that perfect fruit...

Saturday, March 19 @ 3 PM

Scionwood Exchange (Fruit Tree Grafting)

John Holzwart – Plant Based Services Attention all fruit tree grafters and growers!...

Tuesday, March 22 @ 6 PM

Easter Floral

Angie Kusek Schubert – Owner, Ginger Birch Angie will lead us in creating beautiful...

Thursday, March 31 @ 5:30 PM

Spring Thaw Lecture: Creating Living Landscapes

Nationally known author and professor, Dr. Doug Tallamy, presents “Creating...

Friday, April 1 @ 5:30 PM

Soup with Substance: Magical Nature Photos with Your Smartphone

Hike, snowshoe or blaze your own skiing trail at Green Bay Botanical Garden. Then come...

Thursday, April 7 @ 6 PM

Sweet Substitutions

Angie Kusek Schubert – Owner, Ginger Birch Ever wonder what the scoop is on sugar...

Friday, April 8 @ 10 AM

Garden Sprouts: Super Seeds

Amy Kopp – GBBG Education Docent Come discover how super seeds can be by tasting,...

Tuesday, April 12 @ 5 PM

Cooking with Culinary Herbs Series: FULL SERIES

Deb Doubek – Owner, Peterman Brook Herb Farm In this series, herbalist Deb Doubek...

Tuesday, April 12 @ 5 PM

Cooking with Culinary Herbs Series: Parsley – Flat & Curly

Deb Doubek – Owner, Peterman Brook Herb Farm In this series, herbalist Deb Doubek...

Wednesday, April 13 @ 5:30 PM

Travel Photography

Marc Amenson – Amenson Studio It’s almost summer! Be sure you’re ready to...

Sunday, April 17 @ 1 PM

Family Workshop: Go Green with Vermi-Compost

Kelle Hartman – Children & Family Educator Discover what makes worms so...

Tuesday, April 19 @ 6 PM

Growing Natives from Seeds at Home

Justin Kroening – Owner, Stone Silo Prairie Gardens Become your own nursery by...

Friday, April 22 @ 6 PM

Redesigning Your Landscape with Purpose

Tom Cleven & Andy Hietpas – Vande Hey Company Are you tired of your current...

Tuesday, April 26 @ 5 PM

Cooking with Culinary Herbs Series: Chives – Garlic & Onion

Deb Doubek – Owner, Peterman Brook Herb Farm In this series, herbalist Deb Doubek...

Thursday, April 28 @ 6 PM

Raptors in the Garden

Kim Diedrich – Chief Naturalist at Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary Join Kim for an...

Sunday, May 1 @ 9 AM

Corporate Partner Employee Day

Grow Your Getaway during Corporate Partner Employee Day Occasionally, we all need a...

Monday, May 2 @ 6 PM

Herbal Culinary – The Mediterranean Diet

Kristin Urban & Jackie Johnson – Northeast Wisconsin Unit of the Herb Society of...

Thursday, May 5 @ 6 PM

Gluten-Free Living

Lauren Lindsley – Dietitian Manager, Festival Foods Is the gluten-free diet right for...

Tuesday, May 10 @ 5:30 PM

Nature Photography

Marc Amenson – Amenson Studio The Garden is buzzing with life! In this class we will...

Friday, May 13 @ 10 AM

Garden Sprouts: Return of the Flowers

Amy Kopp – GBBG Education Docent A long winter ago, in a Garden not too far...

Friday, May 13 @ 6 PM

Permaculture for the Midwest

Tom Cleven & Andy Hietpas – Vande Hey Company Permaculture is a hard concept to...

Saturday, May 14 @ 9 AM

Behind the Scenes at the Cannery Public Market

**Class takes place off-site. A new feature in the Green Bay community is the Cannery...

Monday, May 16 @ 5:30 PM

Family Nature Nights: Secrets of Spring Bloomers

Learn about the plants and animals that come out in the evening! Wear your walking shoes and let...

Monday, May 16 @ 6 PM

Why Native?

Wild Ones – Green Bay Chapter The Green Bay Wild Ones Chapter will discuss the...

Tuesday, May 17 @ 5 PM

Cooking with Culinary Herbs Series: Dill – Fernleaf & Garden Dill

Deb Doubek – Owner, Peterman Brook Herb Farm In this series, herbalist Deb Doubek...

Sunday, May 22 @ 1 PM

Family Workshop: Peter Rabbit Garden

Kelle Hartman – Children & Family Educator Grow a garden filled with Peter...

Saturday, May 21 @ 9 AM

Peas in a Pod Family Gardening Program

Get active outdoors and eat more fresh veggies this summer by growing your own garden!...

Tuesday, May 24 @ 6 PM

Glass Fusing

Angie Kusek Schubert – Owner, Ginger Birch Glass fusing is an art that comes from the...

Thursday, May 26 @ 6 PM

Chile Peppers 101

Lisa Escalante – Dos Chiles, LLC Lisa will demonstrate the creation of unique salsas...

Wednesday, June 8 @ 11 AM

Wednesday Cookouts

The Garden is a beautiful place to spend your lunch hour! All are welcome to join us on...

Wednesday, June 8 @ 4 PM

Free Wednesday Evenings & Children's Discovery Station

Wednesdays, June 8 – August 31 Admission is FREE for all visitors on Wednesday evenings...

Tuesday, June 14 @ 5 PM

Members Only Tour: Plants of the Present – Behind the Scenes & Into the Herbs

Join Horticulturist, Lindsay Hendricks, as you step back behind the scenes to see all of the...

Monday, June 20 @ 5:30 PM

Family Nature Nights: Feathered Friends

Learn about the plants and animals that come out in the evening! Wear your walking shoes and let...

Tuesday, June 21 @ 5 PM

Cooking with Culinary Herbs Series: Basil – Many Varieties

Deb Doubek – Owner, Peterman Brook Herb Farm In this series, herbalist Deb Doubek will...

Tuesday, July 12 @ 5 PM

Members Only Tour: Plants of the Present – All-Ameica Selections (AAS) Displays

Learn about the easy to grow All-America Selection plants from Director of Horticulture, Mark...

Monday, July 18 @ 5:30 PM

Family Nature Nights: Garden Insects

Learn about the plants and animals that come out in the evening! Wear your walking shoes and let...

Wednesday, July 20 @ 9:30 AM

Dragonfly Detectives (Ages 6-8)

Along with plants in the Garden, there are many bugs that dwell here too! We will set out on a...

Thursday, July 21 @ 9:30 AM

Dragonfly Detectives (Ages 9-12)

Along with plants in the Garden, there are many bugs that dwell here too! We will set out on a...

Monday, July 25 @ 9:30 AM

Weeklong Camp: Garden Chefs (Ages 6-8)

Join us for a week of edible fun as we dig into the amazing world of plants and their many uses....

Monday, August 1 @ 9:30 AM

Weeklong Camp: Garden Chefs (Ages 9-12)

Join us for a week of edible fun as we dig into the amazing world of plants and their many uses....

Monday, August 15 @ 5:30 PM

Family Nature Nights: Pond Life

Learn about the plants and animals that come out in the evening! Wear your walking shoes and let...

Wednesday, August 17 @ 9:30 AM

Story Book Adventure – Stone Soup (Ages 6-8)

Dive into the folktale Stone Soup! You’ll discover the importance of working together...

Thursday, August 18 @ 9:30 AM

Story Book Adventure – Stone Soup (Ages 9-12)

Dive into the folktale Stone Soup! You’ll discover the importance of working together...


Location

2600 Larsen Road
Green Bay, WI 54303

Get Directions>>


Contact Us

Phone: (920) 490-9457
Toll Free: (877) 355-4224
Fax: (920) 490-9461
Email:  info@gbbg.org 


Garden Hours

January 2 - March 31
Monday-Saturday | 9 am - 4 pm

April 1 - 30
Daily | 9 am - 5 pm

May 1 - 31
Daily | 9 am - 6 pm


General Admission

GBBG Members - Free
Adults (ages 18+) - $9
Students (ages 13-17) - $7
Students (w/ school ID) - $7
Children (ages 3-12) - $5
Children (ages 2 & under) - Free
Seniors (62+), AAA Members, Military - $7
NWTC Students & Faculty - Free w/NWTC ID

**Prices may differ for special events.

Garden Events | Facility & Garden Rentals | Donate Now | Press Room | About Us | Contact Us © Green Bay Botanical Garden 2016. All rights reserved.