Staff

Executive Administration

Laura Nelson, MD

Laura Nelson, MD

President & CEO
920.593.5665
lnelson@gbbg.org

Jessica VanderMeuse

Executive Administrative Assistant
920.593.5673
jvandermeuse@gbbg.org

Horticulture

Mark Konlock

Mark Konlock

Director of Horticulture
920.593.5669
mkonlock@gbbg.org

Lindsay Hendricks

Horticulture Manager
920.593.5690
lhendricks@gbbg.org

Sarah Pingel

Horticulturist & Plant Recorder
920.593.5678
spingel@gbbg.org

Alyssa Carwardine

Horticulturist
920.593.5692
acarwardine@gbbg.org

Ashley Barkow

Horticulturist
920.593.5691
abarkow@gbbg.org

Melissa Maurer-Ford

Horticulturist
920.593.5689
mmaurerford@gbbg.org

James "Jimmy" Van Meter

Horticulturist
920.593.5688
jvanmeter@gbbg.org

Finance & Operations

Michele Kahnk

Michele Kahnk

Director of Finance & Operations
920.593.5661
mkahnk@gbbg.org

Dave Barkow

Facilities & Maintenance Coordinator
920.593.5671
dbarkow@gbbg.org

Danielle DeLorme

Accounting Assistant
920.593.5674
ddelorme@gbbg.org

Brian Miles

Custodial Supervisor
920.593.5693
bmiles@gbbg.org

Events

Jessica Martin

Jessica Martin

Director of Events
920.593.5672
jmartin@gbbg.org

Kristin Engels

Wedding Events Manager
920.593.5683
kengels@gbbg.org

Emma Moore

Special Events Coordinator
920.593.5682
emoore@gbbg.org

Noely Gomand

Corporate & Social Events Coordinator
920.593.5677
ngomand@gbbg.org

Devon Wygle

Events Team Assistant
920.593.5662
dwygle@gbbg.org

Development & Membership

Cindy Berton

Cindy Berton

Director of Development
920.593.5663
cberton@gbbg.org

Sarah Seeger

Development & Corporate Engagement Manager
920.593.5664
sseeger@gbbg.org

Alina Booth

Development & Membership Coordinator
920.593.5696
abooth@gbbg.org

Laura Starks

Development Assistant
920.593.5670
lstarks@gbbg.org

Rachel Ambrosius

Volunteer Coordinator
920.593.5686
rambrosius@gbbg.org

Marketing & Communications

Aubrey Brennan

Aubrey Brennan

Director of Marketing & Communications
920.593.5660
abrennan@gbbg.org

Rachel Mueller

PR & Content Coordinator
920.593.5685
rmueller@gbbg.org

Mai Kou Xiong

Digital Marketing Coordinator
920.593.5684
mxiong@gbbg.org

Rebecca Justiniano

Graphic & Web Designer
920.593.5676
rjustiniano@gbbg.org

Education & Guest Experience

Linda Gustke

Linda Gustke

Director of Education & Guest Experience
920.593.5680
lgustke@gbbg.org

Sara Rabas

Community Education Coordinator
920.593.5679
srabas@gbbg.org

Hannah Biller

Youth Education Coordinator
920.593.5666
hbiller@gbbg.org

Kaidan Whitehouse

Guest Experience Manager
920.593.5675
kwhitehouse@gbbg.org

Shannon Strohfeldt

Guest Experience Coordinator
920.593.5667
sstrohfeldt@gbbg.org

Karen Kohlbeck

Gift Shop Coordinator
920.593.5668
kkohlbeck@gbbg.org

Celebrate summer with an exclusive offer
for new members.

Save $10 with the code NEW2024

Join by June 3, 2024

Your Kindness Transforms Us!
💖

A donation to the Garden by Dec 31 makes a world of difference. Be part of our growth journey! 🌺

Don’t just give a gift…
give an experience.

A Garden membership is a meaningful gift for your loved ones to enjoy this timeless treasure and make memories all year long.

Support the Garden and gift a membership today!

Last Chance!

Special Offer for New Members

Explore nature’s wonders!
Join as a new member by December 3 and receive two Free Daily Admission Passes.

Online Auction
Live Now!

View and bid on hundreds of items like plant containers and hanging baskets, gift packages, outdoor living items, and so much more.

Sounds of Nashville on August 11

will be moved indoors with limited seating due to Friday’s weather forecast. Tickets are no longer available. We apologize for any inconvenience!

Our online ticketing system is currently down. To purchase tickets, contact us at 920.490.9457 or visit the Garden.